Latest News.......

Mr. Aakash Nidhankar was awarded Physical Chemistry Chemical Physics Poster Prize at RSC-IISER Thiruvananthapuram Desktop Seminar, May 4-5, 2021

Mr. Aakash Nidhankar was awarded Krishnan Award for best research publication in material science with the highest impact factor-2020

Mr. Ranjeesh K. C  was awarded Keerthi sangoram memorial endowment  Award for best research scholar of the year 2020.

Mr. Sairam Veer was awarded Agnimithra memorial poster award for best poster in NCL-RF Science day  celeberations-2021 

Dr. Santhosh Babu Sukumaran

Dr. Santhosh Babu Sukumaran obtained his Ph. D. on oligo(p-phenylenevinylene) self-assembly from National Institute for Interdisciplinary Science and Technology (CSIR-NIIST), Trivandrum, India. After several years of postdoctoral studies in Max Planck Institute of Colloids and Interfaces, Germany, National Institute for Materials Science (NIMS), Japan, and the University of Namur, Belgium, he joined the Organic Chemistry Division of National Chemical Laboratory (CSIR-NCL) in 2014 as a Senior Scientist. His research interests include self-assembly of organic materials, metal-free organic phosphors, and 2D-polymers for catalytic and energy applications.